25
Jun
09

Week 3: Wikis

Ok I’ll start by confessing my ignorance. I didn’t know wiki meant week. Now we’ve got that out of the way, I can start to rave about Wikis.

I’d used wiki’s lots of time before before having a look at some of the quite diverse uses they have been put to by libraries was really interesting. I think they open up all sorts of possibilities for us. I could quite easily see our internet gateway pages being replaced by a wiki, it would be a good way to organise the information and allow additions and modifications from across the network. Looking at the SJCPL Subject Guides and the community resources page there opened up some ideas around our own community information project. Finally the Book Lovers Wiki was great too, a shame it was only for a limited time, I can see real possibiliites there.

0 Responses to “Week 3: Wikis”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

